Guide de la Musique d'Orgue
 Base discographique  Concerts  Histoire  Contact 

Nouveau CD


  Base discographique

- Prochain concert -
Mercredi 26 Juin
Bagnoles de l'Orne (61)
église Ste Madeleine


  Jour de l'Orgue


  Master classes




  Concerts historiques



  Data Base

  Base de datos

Organista (Nombre Apellido)    Título de la grabación
Compositor (Nombre) Pieza  Ciudad / Iglesia


  2 discos  

  • J. S. Bach : L'Art de la fugue BWV 1080
- Rochester Christ Episcopal Church
- Disque Gothic;, 2011
The Craighead-Saunders organ (GoArt/Yokota) closely modeled after a 1776 instrument by the central German organbuilder, Casparini in Christ Episcopal Church, Rochester, NY

 2 - David HIGGS [1], William PORTER [2], Hans DAVIDSSON [3]
   • The Craighead-Saunders Organ •
  • S. Kennedy : 3-3-33 [1, 2, 3]
  • J. S. Bach : Sei gegrüßet, Jesu, gütig (a diverse Partite), BWV 768 [2]
  • K. P. E. Bach : Sonata in F Major, Wq 70/3 [3]
  • J. L. Krebs : Trio a 2 Claviere e Pedale in E-flat major [3]
  • J. C. Kittel : Praeludium VII in E-flat major, Praeludium VIII in E-flat major [1]
  • Félix Mendelssohn : Sonata I [1]
  • M. Herchenröder : Toccata and Lament [3]
- Rochester Christ Episcopal Church
- Disque Loft;, 2011
The Craighead-Saunders Organ in Christ Church, Rochester is the newest instrument in the collection at the Eastman School of Music. The organ is the result of an eight-year international research project documenting and copying the 1776 organ by Adam Gottlob Casparini (1715-1788) in the Holy Ghost Church in Vilnius, Lithuania, one of the best preserved late-baroque organs in all of Europe. After a thorough documentation of the original instrument, a team from GOArt, at Gothenburg University in Sweden, led by Mats Arvidsson and Munetaka Yokota, worked closely with the Eastman School of Music and a group of some of the finest organbuilders in America (Steven Dieck, Paul Fritts, Bruce Fowkes, Martin Pasi, and George Taylor) to produce the first research instrument after Casparini anywhere in the world, and the first large-scale historical reconstruction at this level in America.

  2 discos  

Fuente: base de datos discografica Alain CARTAYRADE

  Version imprimable   Version smartphone     © Alain Cartayrade 1999 - 2019