Organist (first Name Last Name)   
Record title
Composer (NAME) Piece 
Place / Church


  3 discs  

 1 - Ken COWAN
 • A Midsummer Night's Dream - Music From The Curtis Organ, Number 2 •
  • F. Liszt : Fantaisie et fugue sur Ad nos, ad salutarem undam;
  • Félix Mendelssohn : Ouverture du Songe d'une nuit d'été “A Midsummer Night’s Dream” (tr. S. P. Warren)
  • R. Wagner : The Ride Of The Valkyries
  • P. Tchaikovski : Nocturne In C Sharp Minor
  • L. Vierne : Toccata
  • J. Roger-Ducasse : Pastorale
  • C. Saint-Saëns : My Heart At Thy Sweet Voice
- Philadelphie University of Pennsylvania Irvine Auditorium
- Disque Curtis Organ Restoration Society (CORS), 1998
IV/162 Austin Curtis Sesquicentennial Organ, Op 1416 (1926)

 2 - Michael BURKHARDT
  • M. Burkhardt : Hymn Improvisations I
- Irvine Concordia University
- Disque Morning Star Publications, vers 1992
orgue Casavant opus 3640
3 manuals, 42 stops, 59 ranks, 1988

 3 - Ted Alan WORTH
 • Music From The Curtis Organ •
  • J. S. Bach : Toccata And Fugue In D Minor, Air, Adagio cantabile, Now Thank We All Our God
  • H. Purcell : Trumpet Tune And Air
  • G. F. Haendel : Organ Concerto IV - Allegro
  • W. Davies : Solemn Melody
  • E. Elgar : Pomp And Circumstance No 1
  • H. Mulet : Tu es petra
  • S. Bingham : Roulade
  • E. Grieg : Ein Traum
  • P. de Maleingreau : umult In The Praetorium
- Philadelphie University of Pennsylvania Irvine Auditorium
- Disque Curtis Organ Restoration Society (CORS), mai 1988
The Curtis Sesquicentennial Exposition Organ located in Irvine Auditorium of the the Universsity of Pennsylvania, was built in 1926 by the Austin Organ Company, Hartford, Connecticut for the 150th anniversary of the signing of the Declaration of Independence. The organ's 161 ranks comprise 10,793 pipes which are located ninety feet above the audience and controlled by a movable four-manual console on the stage.

  3 discs  

Source: database Alain CARTAYRADE

  Base discographique

- Prochain concert -
Mercredi 25 Mai
Meudon (92)
Conservatoire Marcel Dupré


  Jour de l'Orgue


  Master classes




  Concerts historiques



  Data Base

  Base de datos
  Version classique     © FO 2022