Organist (first Name Last Name)   
Record title
Composer (NAME) Piece 
Place / Church


  3 discs  

 1 - David BRIGGS
   • Bursts of Acclamation •
  • R. Vaughan Williams : Organ Music and Transcriptions. Prelude 'The New Commonwealth' ; Overture; The Wasps (transcribed DJB) ; Two Organ Preludes founded on Welsh Folk songs ; Two movements from the Suite for Viola and Small Orchestra ;A Wedding Tune for Ann ; Wedding canon for Nancy ; Fantasia on Aberystwyth (Henry Ley) ; Largo Sostenuto from A Sea Symphony (transcribed by Henry Ley) ; Prelude and Fugue in C Minor; Three Preludes founded on Welsh Hymn Tunes ; Fantasia on a theme by Thomas Tallis (transcribed by Peter Beardsley) ; Dirge for Fidele ; Passacaglia on BCG ; Fantasia on Greensleeves ; Land of our birth ; Alla Sarabanda (transcribed by Henry Ley) ; Slow movement from A London Symphony (transcribed by Henry Ley) ; Antiphon - Let all the World (transcribed by Henry Ley)
- Wimbledon Sacred Heart
- Disque Albion;, 2014
restored 1912 Walker organ of Sacred Heart Church, Wimbledon, a rare and magnificent survivor of English organ building at its most romantic.

Transcriptions : slow movements from 'The Sea Symphony' and 'A London Symphony' transcribed by Henry Ley, my own transcription of The Overture from 'The Wasps', and the 'Fantasia on a theme by Thomas Tallis' transcribed by Peter Beardsley.

 2 - David GAMMIE
  • G. Weitz : Regina Pacis (from Symphony no.1)
  • R. Wagner : Traume (Wesendonck Lieder)
  • J. S. Bach : Chaconne in D minor (BWV 1004) arr. Best
  • C. Tournemire : Offertory for Chrisfmas Day ; ‘Tui sunt caeli'
  • P. Cochereau : Boléro for organ and percussion (with Jack Merivale )
  • L. van Beethoven : Adagio in F
  • E. Humperdinck : Angel Scene, from ‘Hansel and Gretel‘ (arr Lemare)
  • J. Jongen : Prélude & Fugue, Op. 121
  • J. Alain : Postude pour l'Office de Complies
- Wimbledon Sacred Heart
- Disque KB Productions 107, Oct. 2006
J W Walker & Sons in 1912

 3 - Nigel POTTS
 • Around the World in 80 minutes •
  • W. Walton : Spitfire Prelude
  • P. Spicer : March for the Retreat of the Governor of Hong Kong ; Kiwi Fireworks- Five Variations on 'God Defend New Zealand' ; Dreams of Derry
  • J. Sibelius : Finlindia
  • M. Duruflé : Scherzo op. 2
  • M. Reger : Siegesfeier; op.145/7
  • J. P. Sousa : The liberty bell
  • H. Willan : Epithalame (Sortie)
  • S. Rachmaninov : Vocalise (arrg Potts)
- Wimbledon Sacred Heart
- Disque Guild;, 1999

  3 discs  

Source: database Alain CARTAYRADE

  Base discographique

- Prochain concert -
Mardi 30 Novembre
Paris (75)
Maison de la radio


  Jour de l'Orgue


  Master classes




  Concerts historiques



  Data Base

  Base de datos
  Version classique     © FO 2021