Guide de la Musique d'Orgue
 Base discographique  Concerts  Histoire  Contact 

Nouveau CD


  Base discographique

- Prochain concert -
Vendredi 30 Septembre
Rouen (76)


  Jour de l'Orgue


  Master classes




  Concerts historiques



  Data Base

  Base de datos

Organist (first Name Last Name)    Record title
Composer (NAME) Piece  Place / Church


  1 disc  

 1 - Martin SETCHELL
 • Cardboard Cathedral Organ Capers •
  • A. Copland : Fanfare for the Common Man (arrg Setchell)
  • J. S. Bach : Now rejoice together BWV 734, Largo from Concerto No 5 BWV 1056, Now thank we all our God BWV 79
  • G. Fauré : Sicilienne (arrg Setchell)
  • M.-A. Charpentier : Prelude to the Te Deum
  • P. Tchaikovski : Dance of the Sugar Plum Fairy
  • A. Hollins : A Trumpet Menuet
  • R. Schumann : Canon in B minor Op 56/5
  • P. Grainger : Handel in the Strand (arrg Stockmeyer)
  • P. Fletcher : Fountain Reverie
  • M. L. Takle : 'Blues' Toccata
  • Nigel Ogden : Penguins' Playtime
  • A. Ketelbey : Bells across the Meadows
  • J. Strauss : Radetsky March (arrg Setchell)
  • L. Anderson : The Syncopated Clock (arrg Setchell)
  • M. Setchell : Wedding March Extraordinaire
- Christchurch Transitional Cathedral [Cardboard Cathedral]
- Disque Pipeline Press,, 2013
The Christchurch Transitional Cathedral, more commonly known as the Cardboard Cathedral, was built in 2013 in response to the need for a temporary building when the original Anglican Cathedral in Cathedral Square was badly damaged in a series of devastating earthquakes from 2010 to 2012. Designed by the Japanese architect Shigeru Ban, it is built mostly of cardboard tubes, timber and structural steel, with a concrete floor. Shipping containers provide side offices. The north-end triangular window design includes 49 1.2 metre-tall panels and incorporates images from the ChristChurch Cathedral's original rose window. The Rodgers Infinity 484 digital organ was installed in 2013, and this is the first CD to be made on the organ of this series in New Zealand. A wonderful way to celebrate the rebuild of our beautiful Christchurch.

  1 disc  

Source: database Alain CARTAYRADE

  Version imprimable   Version smartphone     © Alain Cartayrade 1999 - 2022